Archive for May, 2010|Monthly archive page

Zol-Japan: Too good to be true?

Today I received the following email apparently recommending a company called Zol-Japan.

I have a Japanese friend told me that he worked in a Japanese company. I visited the company he worked for and found the products very favorable. And there are many product versions, such as the European version, American version, and the Asian version and so on. All company’s products take photos for the true products. I suggest you should have a look in this website. There is the company website:   www.zol-japan1.com.  You can enjoy a lot of benefits in the second shopping time. Thank you hopping time. Thank you

The site appears to offer great bargains, such as an iPad for under $300.  Sounds too good to be true, so are they legitimate?

I would have to say no, for the following reasons:

  1. There service contact is a Hotmail Address. A hotmail address is fine for your local plumbers, but for a company that claims to be this big? I think not.

    http://www.zol-japan.com/article.php?id=81

  2. Although the email and domain name claim the company is japanese, the domain was registrered in China.

    http://www.isdndata.com/whois.php?domain=ZOL-JAPAN.COM

    http://www.isdndata.com/whois.php?domain=ZOL-JAPAN1.COM

  3. The company that registered the domain own over a quarter of a million domains. http://whois.domaintools.com/gooearth.comThink about it, they own 260,713 domains and yet their aftermarket service email address is zoljapan@hotmail.com
  4. The domains registered by that company all use anonymous email addresses such as wwmmb@126.com and domain866@gmail.com.

Given the above evidence, I wouldn’t go anywhere near them.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.